Warlords of Draenor

So I started a blog…

So this afternoon when browsing Twitter I saw a tweet that attracted my attention by @Pasduil about a recent post regarding the best places to set up a new blog. Skip forward a few hours and I am here.

I’m not certain as of yet how up to date I will keep this or whether it will be used a great deal but it’s something I’ve been thinking about for a while. I like to talk lots and the 140 character limit on Twitter doesn’t always seem to cut it.

I imagine the posts here will be mostly to do with WoW – various screenshots of what I’ve been up to in game, or plans for preparing for Legion.

I’ve been splitting my time recently in game between doing Gold Challenge Modes and camping Poundfist on my Resto Druid. In terms of Challenge Modes, we’re currently 3/8 but between work and differing plans it can be had to find the time to get everyone together but hopefully we can get them all done before Legion.

I managed to snag Poundfist last night with the help of the Server Hop addon. I set up a dedicated Poundfist search group and added his name in various languages (see below) so I’d be alerted as soon as a group appeared no matter the realm. Around 8pm last night a group appeared. I quickly got an invite and used my Everbloom teleport I’d recently obtained from receiving a Gold rating in Everbloom Challenge modes to get over there as soon as possible. My backup plan, if I was on my Horde hunter when a group came up, was to use the garrison Gorgrond teleport and hope I made it in time!

Many thanks to @Braxwolf for the retweet which has started all of this and hopefully it’s something I stick with! If anyone has any tips or ideas with this, it would be really appreciated as it’s something I’ve never done before.

cjpptb7wgaa881p


Poundfist EU Multi-Language Search String:

Poundfist Gronnlin peau-solaire Sonnenhautgronnling Gronnito Pelisol Protogronn Mantosolare Gronnídeo Courosol Солнечношкурый малый гронн

6 thoughts on “So I started a blog…

  1. Welcome to blogging!

    Look out for the NBI 2016 event starting in a couple of days. On Twitter it’s #NBI2016. That should help you make friends, get known, get read, and generally get the most out of blogging.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I was similar back in 2013. I might never have started a blog if it wasn’t for the NBI, and the interest and advice it generated. Good to be able to help out others as I was helped then. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Your banner looks gorgeous (blood elves ftw, haha), so I’m looking forward to those screenies you’re promising already! I’ve added you to my feed and Twitter.

    Welcome to the NBI and the best of luck on your blogging adventure!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much! I’m going to be transferring to Alliance in a month or two though to play with friends so I’ll have to get a new one made!
      Thanks very much! I’ll check yours out too. Enjoying just doing a little bit of writing so much already. It’s making a nice change 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

